RMSEL_BOCES_Board Card IconRMSEL BOCES BoardTop of Page

The Board of Cooperative Educational Services (BOCES) is an administrative body created in the Intergovernmental Agreement among the five districts that sponsor RMSEL (Aurora, Cherry Creek, Denver, Douglas and Littleton).

The BOCES is made up of one representative from each sponsoring district who is a current member of the respective school boards and one representative from either the Public Education and Business Coalition (PEBC) or the Colorado Outward Bound School (COBS).

The BOCES operates in much the same role as a school district board of education does. It has the legal authority to:
*employ personnel,
*contract for services, and
*accept and dispense funds.
It helps to ensure that RMSEL
*meets state and district standards,
*fulfills legal obligations and requirements,
*develops a program that is consistent with
Expeditionary Learning Design Principles.

BOCES_Announcements Card Icon
BOCES Announcements
Top of Page

BOCES Meetings for 2021 – 2022 (Typically on 3rd or 4th Tuesday)
  • August 24, 2021 7:30 am (BOCES Workshop Session)
  • September 28, 2021 7:00 am (Fieldwork Fee Recommendation)
  • October 26, 2021 7:00 am
  • November 16, 2021 7:00 am (Audit Presentation)
  • January 25, 2022 7:00 am (2021-2022 Revised Budget)
  • February 22, 2022 7:00 am
  • April 19, 2022 7:00 am (2021-2022 Supplemental Budget)
  • May 24, 2022 7:00 am (2022-2023 Budget Presentation)
  • June 7, 2022 7:00 am (2022-2023 Budget Adoption)
BOCES meetings are held in the Community Room, and all meetings are open to the public. ** At this time, BOCES meetings are being held virutally.  Meeting links will be posted when available.

BOCES_Members Card Icon
BOCES Members
Top of Page






Perez, Kelly
(303) 347-3508
  5776 S. Crocker St.
Littleton, CO 80120
  District Board Secretary: Mary Stevens

Representative for families who live in the Littleton Public School district.
Mestas, Brianna
(303) 861-8661
3607 Martin Luther King Blvd.
Denver, CO 80205-4976
Brianna is our representative from the Public Education and Business Coalition (PEBC).
Holtzmann, Krista   620 Wilcox St.
Castle Rock, CO 80104
  District Board Secretary: Tamara Taylor

Representative for families who live in the Douglas County School district.
  1860 Lincoln St.
Denver, CO 80203
  District Board Secretary: Ramona Lewis

Representative for families who live in the Denver Public School district.
Cox, Kevin
(303) 345-8981
  ESC 1
15701 E. First Ave., Suite 206
Aurora, CO 80011
  District Board Secretary: Claudia Paz-Blossick

Representative for families who live in the Aurora Public School district.
Garland, Angela
(720) 554-4213
  4700 S. Yosemite St.
Greenwood Village, CO 80111
  District Board Secretary: Vickie Davis

Representative for families who live in the Cherry Creek School district.